To Hell

I ask the World
For happiness to come my way.
Sick and tired of
Prejudice, and
Discrimination;
Mayhem, and
Discord;
Anger, and
Wrath;
Xenophobia, and
Sexism;
Greed, and
Strife;
Death, and
Hate
I find myself
Bargaining with the
Universe:
Surround me with the
Carefree,
Kind,
Fun-loving, and
Sweet, and
I promise
I’ll be a
Better Person.
Ease up on the
Death and
Destruction and
I’ll contribute
More Good in the world.
Lessen the number of
Losses in my circle,
Please, I beg of you!
I ask, I plead, I cry,
But
I forget:
We all have the same
View from this
Handbasket.

Leave a Reply

