Yoga Success!

I stretched tonight for the first time in months.  It wasn’t so much glorious as ‘well needed’.  I was grumpy tonight.  And my grumpiness was increasing exponentially as the evening went on.  Apparently Extreme Grumpiness was what I needed to tidy up my storage space of a room, rearrange my large pieces so I could stretch out on the floor and work my long-neglected muscles.  (Although it should be noted I don’t “exercise” for the sake of my muscles or my physical health – I indulge in yoga, tai chi, and pilates chiefly for my mental well being.)

Now there is a pile of cardboard boxes and padded envelopes in a pile outside my door and all I want to do is put on soothing music and read Mansfield Park.

Leave a Reply

