Sneaky, sneaky universe.

Days after I wrote my last post (and by “days” I mean one) I was invited by the camp director of the property where I work to come talk to him about the Nature and Gardening position for the summer camp.  He explained the job to me and how it essentially aligns with my personal manifesto about getting kids in nature (without actually knowing my personal manifesto about getting kids in nature).

I am strongly inclined to do this, assuming he is actually offering me the position (those words were never actually stated) – essentially because I would be able to do a lot of the things I do during the fall and spring and I would have the freedom to design my own programming as long as it is age appropriate and gets children to interact with nature.

I like this guy.

I like the sound of this job.

I am completely baffled by what the universe (god?) is throwing my way, but I like it.

Don’t look a gift horse in the mouth?

Something.

Leave a Reply

