A Coffee and a Cheese Danish

A Coffee and a Cheese Danish

I used to get this all the time at the coffee shop in college and it was the best!

Yesterday, I sat in the Roadrunner Cafe all-freakin-day. It was two parts awesome and three parts amazing. Although it took me a long time to be able to write creatively. First I had to journal everything that has happened to me since Friday night in my notebook (not pictured).

A lot has occurred over this past weekend, a lot that will get the writing juices flowing and a lot that will get my tiny female brain spinning it’s wheels. But after a few hours of handwriting the events of the weekend and my thoughts on the situation I was able to get down to writing.

I haven’t worked on this story (not really) since before Thanksgiving (lame!) and I’ve been a little stuck. But I think I’ve got the ending down; I’ve reconciled everything that I wasn’t sure about and we’ve got a nice little bit of weirdness to end my super weird story with – it’s perfect — maybe. Nows alls I have to do is sort out the events that lead up to the ending.

The really confusing part is that I have written all three separate storylines in a jumble. I’m getting confused. But apart from separating them into three different documents and sorting through them that way (which feels tedious) I’m not sure what else to do in order to organize the events. I’ve fucked with the timeline; I’m jumping all over the place. Which, for the structure of the story, I sort of like, but its my own sanity that is getting screwed up. When I get home I might make a giant timeline and tape it up on the walls at my sister’s house. Actually work on organizing my writing.

I’ve never been very good at that.

But I am getting better at disciplining my life, so hopefully my writing will follow (or lead the way?).

Leave a Reply

