Marguerite Rakin

Marguerite Rakin

This story was inspired by the raccoons that were living in my ceiling this past spring.  One night when they were moving their fat asses around and scratching all fucking night I decided to name them and then, naturally, they grew personalities.  Had our fax machine worked properly I was going to send my roommate a fax while I was working in Groton Ma from a beaver that lived on the property, an old flame of Marguerite’s.  But, alas, our fax machine bit the big one years ago and has never been replaced.

Leave a Reply

